Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China National Building Material Company Limited

中國建材股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability of its members)

(Stock Code: 3323)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE RESULTS OF THE ISSUANCE OF THE FIRST TRANCHE OF 2021 CORPORATE BONDS

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

References are made to (i) the announcement on the issuance of the first tranche of 2021 corporate bonds of China National Building Material Company Limited* (the "Company") dated 12 April 2021; and (ii) the announcement on the coupon rate of the issuance of the first tranche of 2021 corporate bonds of the Company dated 14 April 2021. According to relevant laws and regulations of the People's Republic of China, the Company published the "Announcement on the Results of the Public Issuance of the First Tranche of 2021 Corporate Bonds by China National Building Material Company Limited" on the website of the Shanghai Stock Exchange.

Please refer to http://www.sse.com.cn/disclosure/bond/announcement/company/ for details and for reference only.

By order of the Board China National Building Material Company Limited* Yu Kaijun

Secretary of the Board

Beijing, the PRC 16 April 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Cao Jianglin, Mr. Peng Shou, Mr. Cui Xingtai and Mr. Fu Jinguang as executive directors, Ms. Zhan Yanjing, Mr. Chang Zhangli, Mr. Tao Zheng, Mr. Chen Yongxin, Mr. Shen Yungang and Ms. Fan Xiaoyan as non-executive directors and Mr. Sun Yanjun, Mr. Liu Jianwen, Mr. Zhou Fangsheng, Mr. Li Jun and Ms. Xia Xue as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purposes only